Skip to content

I’m not doing so hot, how about yourself?

18 April, 2006

In years past, I've always felt like I had a plan for the season.  Not this year.  I feel like I'm grasping at straws and always grabbing the short one.  I drafted Troy Perkins early but dropped him after the first week (real dumb).  In fact I entered panic mode after the first week and burned through a ton of transfers.  I have a paltry slush fund and my expensive players are underperforming.

How do you feel?

15 Comments leave one →
  1. 19 April, 2006 9:24 pm

    I felt really great the first two weeks, picking forgeting I had picked Ching, then discovering him in my starting lineup after a four-goal game. But last week I was too heavy on Houstonites in a game against DC (how foolish), and I ended up with minus ten points. Sickening.

  2. TBTRFA permalink*
    19 April, 2006 11:47 pm

    I was too heavy on Houstonians as well. At least DeRosario was suspended, which landed him on my bench.

  3. ursula (Scooter) permalink
    20 April, 2006 12:21 pm

    Being in 1st, I feel… great.. though I seriously expect a big fall. I guess I’m doing things right though I burned through much of my slush fund this week as I had to change some of my underperforming players. I’ve used seven transfers so far too. Fortunately I have no likely WC players and only one player from one of the truly bad teams (NY, C-bus, RSL).

    Lowe- I’ll be looking at how your new lineup works. Good luck.

  4. Locomotive Baltimore permalink
    20 April, 2006 1:28 pm

    Oh sure, taunt me when I’m down

  5. Skip Van Meter permalink
    20 April, 2006 11:03 pm

    Hey- I gotta get my taunts in before the Cup starts andd you kick my butt.

  6. Skip Van Meter permalink
    20 April, 2006 11:06 pm

    – especially since I see you hopped n the Kenny Cooper bandwagon.

  7. TBTRFA permalink*
    20 April, 2006 11:25 pm

    OH I was bandwagoning early, I was bandwagonesque

  8. Now I'm Scooter permalink
    20 April, 2006 11:33 pm

    Hey- I just noticed that our division is tied for 5th in the ADPR rankings. We bad!

  9. Pints permalink
    21 April, 2006 7:51 am

    You guys use analysis for your picks?
    I just pick people based on their dreamy names or haircuts.

  10. Stabmaster Arson Baltimore permalink
    21 April, 2006 11:47 am

    We have a high ranking thanks to Scooter & Marmots…

    Bitches

  11. ursula (Scooter) permalink
    21 April, 2006 8:33 pm

    Maybe, perhaps, possibly, some other teams could help carry the water we could be #1?

  12. Shawn12011 (Deiters) permalink
    22 April, 2006 9:04 am

    I have snuck into the top ten, i feel like Wigan.

  13. Scooter permalink
    23 April, 2006 9:43 pm

    Locomotive Baltimore back on track!

  14. TBTRFA permalink*
    24 April, 2006 10:19 pm

    That was better, although I would have been top of the table for the week had I not subbed Filomeno on for Cooper

  15. Beakerhead FC permalink
    28 April, 2006 9:43 pm

    You guys are definitely kicking a** this year. Eric roughed me up for the cup last year, but this year I feel like I’m drowning and seem to be grabbing at straws (and usually a game late, too.) The only shining star is that I started Esky a week before he actually started. At least I held out…I knew he’d take that spot from Lucio (who I dumped!). BTW, I’m on the Cooper wagon, too, but not for this Saturday’s game!

Leave a Reply

