Skip to content

MLS Kit Launch 1996

20 August, 2007

I’ve had many requests for this image over the years.  I’m just glad I downloaded from The Sporting News photo archive before they realized it was an open directory!

Incidentally, TSN is such a dinosaur mag, if you do a search for “soccer” in their site’s search engine it returns, wait for it…

0 results!

Kit Launch 1996

Notice the only non cringe inducing kit is that of DC United.  Actually, Colorado’s green top with white sleeves isn’t too bad.

Here’s a challenge:

Fill in the blanks of the players above:

Back Row (L-R)

Tab Ramos
Roy Wegerle
Don Logan
John Harkes
Mike Burns
Mike Sorber

Front Row (L-R)

I’m not sure of any of these guys, but I think the guy in the Galaxy kit is Eduardo Hurtado.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 20 August, 2007 12:19 pm

    I think the Crew guy is Doctor Khumalo and I’m pretty sure the Clash guy is John Doyle.

    And Hurtado was really big – I don’t know if that’s him in the Galaxy kit.

  2. Aaron S. permalink
    12 March, 2008 9:48 am

    Yeah, that’s Doyle for the Clash.

Leave a Reply

